• Tap to play video

About Us


E ngā mātāwaka o Aparima, tēnā koutou katoa.

Nau mai haere mai ki to tātou kura.

Choosing a secondary school for your child is one of the most important decisions you can make as a parent. I warmly invite you to visit Aparima College as part of that decision making process and discover why we are so proud of our school.

Our school motto is Knowledge is a treasurehouse which states that Knowledge is something to be valued and treasured as a taonga. Our educational programme clearly reflects this value and is delivered within a caring and supportive environment by our dedicated and professional staff.

We recognise that this knowledge does not exist only in the classroom. We offer exciting and vibrant opportunities for students both in and beyond the classroom with emphasis on helping our students build strong, positive relationships with their peers, the staff and the wider community.

Our core values of Focus, Integrity, Resilience, Service and Taumata drive us forward in helping achieve this vision. Aparima F.I.R.S.T reflects where we want our students to be !

At Aparima College - we want to be part of building up your child so they can develop the skills and knowledge to navigate themselves along their chosen pathway to success and open up access to the world at their feet.

Ko te manu e kai ana i te miro nōna te ngāhere, 

Ko te manu e kai ana i te mātauranga nōna te ao. 

The bird that partakes of the miro berry reigns in the forest, 

The bird that partakes of the power of knowledge has access to the world. 

Aku mihi nui ki a koe

Cameron Davis


Cameron Davis

Leah Fraser
Deputy Principal
 Richard Jones
Assistant Principal

HOD's and TiC's

Lynne Grove  HoD English
Alex Grout  HoD Mathematics
Kowhai Charlton   HoD Science
Rodney Jackson  HoD Physical Education / Sports Co-ordinator
Jacqui Careswell  HoD Social Sciences
Mark Hillman  Specialist Classroom Teacher/School Chaplain
Helen Ward  Guidance Coucillor/Careers Advisor/Gateway
Sarah Wilson  HoD Junior School
Matt Gibbs  SENCO
Ines Ferguson  TiC Hospitality
Brook Grimwood  TiC ICT / Correspondence Co-ordinator
Karl Buckley  TiC Visual Art
Mark Hillman  TiC Design and Visual Communication
Robbie Fraser  TiC Agriculture
Zara Heath  Science
Sarah Wilson  Year 7/8 Homeroom
Amy Bond  Year 7/8 Homeroom
Matt Gibbs  Year 7/8 Homeroom
Robbie Fraser   Yr 7/8 PE
Shayne O'Neill  Technology
Eve O'Neill   Te Reo Maori
Kara Boys  Learning Support Co-ordinator

Support Staff

Tania Cleaver Principal's P.A
Glenis Machen Novopay Administrator
Rebecca Carran Financial Assistant
Ross Taylor Caretaker
Hollie Guyton  Librarian
Lauren Muntz  Teacher Aide/Science Technician
Simon Riddell  Teacher Aide  
Sue Mailman  Teacher Aide
Rebecca Perez  Assistant Groundsperson
Board of Trustees
Leon Black - Chairperson
Lana Winders, Lynley Woodward, Michael Berkers 
Sarah Wilson - Staff Trustee, Fergus Murdoch - Student Trustee, Cameron Davis - Principal
Karen Fleck - President, Wendy Black - Treasurer, Jo Grimwood,
Wendy McNaughton, Matt Gibbs - Staff Representative, Cameron Davis -  Principal

To contact the school, please feel free to use one of the following options;

Email: office@aparima.school.nz

Phone: +64 3 234 8900

Aparima College Office hours – 8am till 4:00pm Monday – Friday during the school term.

Follow Us on Facebook


Up Coming Events


2021 Stationery Lists


Order your stationery for 2021 online through the Office Max My School website.

Important Notice


For further information about what is happening at school close this text box and click on COVID -19 Update Heading at top right of the page.

Updated Alert Level 2 Plan is available there for move to Level 2 on Feb 28th 2021


SchoolPickUP information.

We have recently partnered with SchoolPickUP - an online store selling a wide range of products.

When you purchase from the store and choose Aparima College as the school to support, 50% of the profits from those sales come back to the school ! This is an easy and potentially significant support for the College.

Please check out their website and support the school by purchasing something you need from them  - it's as easy as that !!

SchoolPickUP - Aparima College

Thank you for your support !